

City of Milwaukee

Department Details

Department name: RECYCLING, SALVAGE, AND METAL SCRAPPING TASK FORCE

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time:

Meeting location:

Primary contact:

Description:

PURPOSE: "to review and make recommendations relating to City licensing and regulation of recycling, including junk collection and junk dealing, second-hand vehicle dealing, salvage and wrecking, and metal recycling and scrapping."

COMPOSITION: Eleven members: The Common Council President or the President's designee. One member of the Public Safety Committee appointed by the Chair of the Public Safety Committee. One member of the Licenses Committee appointed by the Chair of the Licenses Committee. One member of the Zoning, Neighborhoods and Development Committee appointed by the Chair of the Zoning, Neighborhoods and Development Committee. One member from the Police Department designated by the Chief of Police. One member from the staff of the City Clerk designated by the City Clerk. 3 members representing recycling, scrapping, salvage and automotive concerns, who need not reside within the City, appointed by the Common Council President. 2 members designated by the Mayor. The Common Council President shall appoint a Chair and a Vice-Chair from among the members of the task force.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Common Council File Number 131798

SALARY: None.

STAFFING: Ms. Linda Elmer, office of the Common Council - City Clerk, 286-2231

LAST UPDATED: July 25, 2014

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
ALD. DUDZIK Appointed By: ALD. MURPH	Chair Y	9/12/2014	1/1/2099	
ALD. PEREZ Appointed By: ALD. BOHL	Member	7/14/2014	1/1/2099	
Art Arnstein Appointed By: ALD. MURPH	Member Y	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	
Art Dahlberg Appointed By: Mayor Tom Ba	Member arrett	7/22/2014	1/1/2099	*
Darren Engbring Appointed By: ALD. MURPH	Member Y	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*

Jeff Thiele Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY	Member /	7/23/2014	1/1/2099	*
Jim Tolkan Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY	Member (6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*
Paulina De Haan Appointed By: Mayor Tom Ba	Member rrett	7/22/2014	1/1/2099	*
Rebecca Grill, Deputy City Appointed By: James Owczar	Member rski	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*
Sarah Zarate Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY	Member /	6/27/2014	1/1/2099	*
Tony Teich Appointed By: ALD. MURPHY	Member (10/21/2014	1/1/2099	*

^{*} indicates extended term